Black Butler – Season 1

Update May 15 2015: Season 1 of Black Butler is free on Hulu:
So you can watch Season 1 on Hulu, and Season 2 on Netflix. It’s also available for a cost on Amazon.

Update 10/4/2014: Season 1 has been removed from Netflix. No justification has been given.
LissBirds in the comments said, “I contacted Netflix about this. They said the license had expired, but that they had received input from fans and are trying to bring it back. I told them to add my vote, too.”
Anonymous said:
“One question if your not going to have season 1 what is the point of starting with season 2? Black butler is one of those shows where if you didnt see season 1 then season 2 makes no sense.”

Update 9/19/2014: Relisting the episode order here, as they are still messed up, they just got rid of the confusing numbers on Netflix.

The original messed up numbers on Netflix

Season 1: In Order MISSING
Episode 1, “His Butler, Able” is listed elsewhere as “His Butler, Talented”
Episode 21, “His Butler, Engaging Servants” is listed elsewhere as “His Butler, Recruiting”

Season 2: In Order
Episode 15, “The Making of Black Butler II” is listed elsewhere as “The Making of Kuroshitsuji II”
Episode 17, “The Threads of the Spider¿s Story”[SIC] is listed elsewhere as “Spiders Intention”
Episode 18, “The Story of Will the Reaper” is listed elsewhere as “The Tale of Will the Shinigami”

Old Order: 1,3,5,7,9,11,13,15,17,19,21,2,4,6,8,10,12,14,16,18,20,22,24,26.